Special Offer: King’s Men Triple

£25.50 £19.99

The King’s Men, Cambridge

SKU: Special_Offer_231706

Special Offer: Buy three King’s Men CDs for £19.99

Love from King’s

Acclaimed close harmony group The King’s Men return with Love From King’s, a brand-new album of beautiful new arrangements of romantic pop & jazz favourites, featuring classic tracks by Adele, Michael Jackson, Stevie Wonder, Simon & Garfunkel, Michael Bublé and more.

After Hours

The King’s Men (the men’s voices from The Choir of King’s College, Cambridge) present a selection of unrecorded pop and jazz a capella arrangements written for the group by current and former Choral Scholars. The songs range from classics such as ‘Swing Low, Sweet Chariot’ and ‘Old Man River’ to more recent hits such as Carly-Rae Jepson’s ‘Call Me Maybe’. The album reached No. 1 on the iTunes Classical Download Chart.

“Refreshing… totally cool” – Pizzicato

Twelve Days of Christmas

The King’s Men is the close-harmony vocal group formed by the current Choral Scholars of King’s College, Cambridge. Twelve Days of Christmas showcases the lighter side of their seasonal repertoire including Away in a Manger and Gabriel’s Message alongside classic favourites such as Rudolph the Red-nosed Reindeer and Santa Baby. Pat Dunachie, now First Alto in the King’s Singers, can be heard channelling Mariah Carey in All I Want for Christmas is You.

“All the cosiness and geekiness of a garish Christmas jumper.” – Gramophone

★★★★★ – Pizzicato

Love from King’s

1 Is You Is or Is You Ain’t My Baby? 4:09 B Austin, L Jordan, arr. James Oxley
2 Billie Jean† 3:09 M Jackson, arr. Harry Bradford, Sebastian Johns
3 When She Loved Me† 3:23 S McLachlan, R Newman, arr. Benedict Kearns
4 What a Wonderful World† 4:06 L Armstrong, B Thiele, G D Weiss, arr. Harry Bradford, Sebastian Johns
5 Everything† 3:46 M Bublé, A Chang, A Foster-Gilles, arr. Ruairi Bowen
6 Autumn Leaves 3:29 J Kosma, arr. Roland Robertson
7 Isn’t She Lovely† 2:40 S Wonder, arr. Harry Bradford
8 Misty† 2:45 E Garner, J Burke, arr. Sebastian Johns
9 Scarborough Fair 3:25 Folk song, arr. Keith Roberts
10 Rolling in the Deep† 3:56 A Adkins, P Epworth, arr. Benedict Kearns
11 O Waly Waly 3:16 Folk song, arr. Guy Turner
12 Quizás, Quizás, Quizás† 2:20 O Farrés, arr. Toby Young
13 Fever 3:39 E Cooley & J Davenport, arr. Peter Foggitt, ed. James Mawson
14 I Carry Your Heart* 3:19 Toby Young
Total playing time – 47:22

After Hours

1 Get Around 02:05 The Beach Boys arr. Keith Roberts
2 Swing Low, Sweet Chariot 03:06 Traditional Spiritual arr. Ed Rex
3 Wonderwall 02:30 Oasis arr. Tom Recknell
4 A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square 03:36 Sherwin, Manning & Maschwitz, Eric arr. Ruari Bowen
5 Forget You 02:45 Cee Lo Green arr. Ed Rex
6 Never Had a Dream Come True 03:07 S Club 7 arr. Peter Lindsay & Joe Adams
7 September 04:04 Earth, Wind and Fire arr. Ed Rex
8 Tears in Heaven 03:59 Clapton, Eric arr. Tom Recknell
9 I Want it That Way 03:03 Backstreet Boys arr. Tom Recknell
10 Minnie the Moocher 02:58 Calloway, Cab arr. Ed Rex
11 Call Me Maybe 03:30 Jepsen, Carly Rae arr. Ed Rex
12 Old Man River 04:16 Kern, Jerome & Hammerstein, Oscar arr. Ruairi Bowen
13 Every Time We Say Goodbye 02:08 Porter, Cole arr. Ed Rex
14 I Want You Back 02:29 The Jackson 5 arr. Ed Rex
Total playing time – 43:36

Twelve Days of Christmas

1 Gabriel’s Message 03:10 Basque carol arr. Jim Clements
2 All I Want for Christmas is You 03:45 Carey, Mariah & Afanasieff, Walter arr. Ben Parry
3 The Christmas Song 02:42 Wells, Robert & Tormé, Mel arr. Roland Robertson
4 Dormi, dormi 02:53 Italian carol arr. Guy Turner
5 Wonderful Christmastime 02:55 McCartney, Paul arr. Robert Rice
6 Santa Baby 02:44 Javits, Joan, Springer, Philip & Springer, Tony arr. James Mawson
7 Away in a Manger 02:39 Kirkpatrick, William J arr. Henry Hawkesworth
8 I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day 03:28 Wood, Roy arr. Ben Parry
9 Quelle est cette odeur agréable? 05:33 French carol arr. Henry Hawkesworth
10 Christmas Cards 03:36 Parry, Ben
11 White Christmas 02:16 Berlin, Irving & Crosby, Bing arr. Jeremy Davies
12 Rudolph the Red-nosed Reindeer 02:03 Marks, Johnny arr. Keith Roberts
13 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas 02:24 Martin, Hugh arr. Jeremy Davies
14 Twelve Days of Christmas 06:22 English trad arr. Keith Roberts
Total playing time – 46:30


Love from King’s

Recorded at 96kHz 24-bit PCM at St George’s Church, Chesterton, 20-22 July 2016 and 26 April 2017;
and at King’s College, Cambridge, 17 July 2017.

Producer & Editor Benjamin Sheen
Recording Engineers Matthew Dilley, Benjamin Sheen
Mastering Engineer Nick Watson

After Hours

Tracks 1-4, 6-10, 12 & 13 recorded at St George’s Church, Chesterton, 18-19 March and 25-26 June 2013
Tracks 5, 11 & 14 recorded at West Road Studio, 20 March 2013

Recorded at 96kHz 24-bit PCM stereo.

Producer  Benjamin Sheen
Engineers  Matthew Dilley (Chesterton) and Daniel Halford (West Road Studio)
Mastering Engineer  Nick Watson

Twelve Days of Christmas

Recorded at 96kHz 24-bit PCM stereo in St George’s Church, Chesterton, 29 June – 1 July 2015

Producer & Editor  Benjamin Sheen
Engineer  Matthew Dilley
Mixing  Benjamin Sheen & Mike Hatch
Mastering Engineer  Nick Watson